Jio Queries

Jio Queries

Score: 3 Votes: 3
Score: 3 Votes: 3
Score: 3 Votes: 3
Ezgif.com crop
Deal Major
350
10,350
21287
128

Hi All,
Have some queried about Jio sim. Some of these may be noobish or already posted, but its becoming difficult to browse so many threads.
The Sim is from the new all handset offer

1) Once the Sim has been inserted into one mobile, can it be used on a second device i.e. will the unlimited data stay
2) Can it be used on 3g device, in 3g mode toungueout
3) If phone does not have VoLTE, we have to use JioJoin to make calls??
If yes, do these calls require data to be on which means we cant make calls when offline

CC : @getready @thrifty_indian

  • In
37 Comments  |  
17 Dimers
Rahul dravid rajasthan royals ipl 2013 wallpaper
Deal Major
100
23
16322
121

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Fb img 1425472731954
Deal Newbie
0
53
50
1

1) Yes
2) Yes
3) Yes, Yes u need to keep the mobile data on

Ezgif.com crop
Deal Major
350
10,350
21287
128
@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Thanks. Kg
So for point one, we must insert the sim for first time in the device we intend to use?
Is that correct? So we can’t switch the sim between devices

Tumblr l7zunev6hb1qbobsk
Deal Subedar
16
547
1445
32

1) Once the Sim has been inserted into one mobile, can it be used on a second device i.e. will the unlimited data stay
ans- Yes you can use it on any phone. Only the sim cards with LYF mobile are locked with lock in period of 3 months
2) Can it be used on 3g device, in 3g mode toungueout
ans- no on 4g/LTE
3) If phone does not have VoLTE, we have to use JioJoin to make calls??
If yes, do these calls require data to be on which means we cant make calls when offline
ans- Yes you can make calls via jio join but data is required for that and currently jio join is only available on android. so you can not use jio join on other platforms like ios, windows.

Ezgif.com crop
Deal Major
350
10,350
21287
128
@usama.shahrukh993 wrote:

1) Yes
2) Yes
3) Yes, Yes u need to keep the mobile data on

@GoogleCA See his answers for 1 and 2
We can use in 3g device?

ad bot
1
1
1
1
Ad Bot

I found this sponsored content on one of the ad networks.

Kabali
Deal Colonel
444
23,428
33756
275
@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
3 (b) Yes but not 100% sure


ofcourse it needs data as its like voip wink

Rahul dravid rajasthan royals ipl 2013 wallpaper
Deal Major
100
23
16322
121
@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Thanks. Kg
So for point one, we must insert the sim for first time in the device we intend to use?
Is that correct? So we can’t switch the sim between devices


No. To activate preview offer you have to first insert the sim in the handset from which you generated bar code. Once the unlimited preview offer is activated you can use it in any 4G phone

Ezgif.com crop
Deal Major
350
10,350
21287
128
@GoogleCA wrote:


@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Thanks. Kg
So for point one, we must insert the sim for first time in the device we intend to use?
Is that correct? So we can’t switch the sim between devices


No. To activate preview offer you have to first insert the sim in the handset from which you generated bar code. Once the unlimited preview offer is activated you can use it in any 4G phone

What if sim was taken without bar code?
As is the case now

Rahul dravid rajasthan royals ipl 2013 wallpaper
Deal Major
100
23
16322
121
@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:


@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Thanks. Kg
So for point one, we must insert the sim for first time in the device we intend to use?
Is that correct? So we can’t switch the sim between devices


No. To activate preview offer you have to first insert the sim in the handset from which you generated bar code. Once the unlimited preview offer is activated you can use it in any 4G phone

What if sim was taken without bar code?
As is the case now

I don’t know if any store is giving sim without barcode. In that case maybe store guy will activate the preview offer for you. Last i checked at Reliance Xpress on Sunday they were giving sims for any 4G phone but with barcode only

Missing
Deal Cadet
3
161
548
9

How to use in 3g device.

Getready
Deal Captain
23
1,117
10616
107
@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:


@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Thanks. Kg
So for point one, we must insert the sim for first time in the device we intend to use?
Is that correct? So we can’t switch the sim between devices


No. To activate preview offer you have to first insert the sim in the handset from which you generated bar code. Once the unlimited preview offer is activated you can use it in any 4G phone

What if sim was taken without bar code?
As is the case now

I don’t know if any store is giving sim without barcode. In that case maybe store guy will activate the preview offer for you. Last i checked at Reliance Xpress on Sunday they were giving sims for any 4G phone but with barcode only


I enquired three stores in three different cities (Chennai, bangalore and my home city in Andhra)
All are issuing sims for free with any 4G phone
I dunno why Jio decided to give free sims. From morning my download speeds were pathetic sad Almost 75% less

This comes under open Jio APO offer something like that. Some stores have big queues lol
Some stores didnt get the official announcement it seems, thats why they are asking for bar code

Getready
Deal Captain
23
1,117
10616
107
@swamigup wrote:

How to use in 3g device.


No way as of now
As they dont have 3G/2G spectrum
I have heard that some got 2G/3G signals from BSNL and i always had no signal whenever i changed 4G to 3G/2G

286 907
Deal Major
1
436
21710
161
@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Thanks. Kg
So for point one, we must insert the sim for first time in the device we intend to use?
Is that correct? So we can’t switch the sim between devices


No. To activate preview offer you have to first insert the sim in the handset from which you generated bar code. Once the unlimited preview offer is activated you can use it in any 4G phone


I observed one more thing, if you insert simcard in someother handset. it is showing LTE and in same mobile it shows 4G(gud speed) roll

Getready
Deal Captain
23
1,117
10616
107
@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:


@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Thanks. Kg
So for point one, we must insert the sim for first time in the device we intend to use?
Is that correct? So we can’t switch the sim between devices


No. To activate preview offer you have to first insert the sim in the handset from which you generated bar code. Once the unlimited preview offer is activated you can use it in any 4G phone

What if sim was taken without bar code?
As is the case now

In this case, unlimited offer works on any device

Rahul dravid rajasthan royals ipl 2013 wallpaper
Deal Major
100
23
16322
121
@getready wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:


@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Thanks. Kg
So for point one, we must insert the sim for first time in the device we intend to use?
Is that correct? So we can’t switch the sim between devices


No. To activate preview offer you have to first insert the sim in the handset from which you generated bar code. Once the unlimited preview offer is activated you can use it in any 4G phone

What if sim was taken without bar code?
As is the case now

I don’t know if any store is giving sim without barcode. In that case maybe store guy will activate the preview offer for you. Last i checked at Reliance Xpress on Sunday they were giving sims for any 4G phone but with barcode only


I enquired three stores in three different cities (Chennai, bangalore and my home city in Andhra)
All are issuing sims for free with any 4G phone
I dunno why Jio decided to give free sims. From morning my download speeds were pathetic sad Almost 75% less

This comes under open Jio APO offer something like that. Some stores have big queues lol
Some stores didnt get the official announcement it seems, thats why they are asking for bar code


Exactly! There is no clear intimation from Jio so the stores are having their own gaga. In my city (Faridabad) the store had the sims on sunday but they didn’t give it even for the Samsung J2 stating we are busy filling up forms evil
Yes the speeds have dropped down drastically. I m getting 2-3 mbps

Rahul dravid rajasthan royals ipl 2013 wallpaper
Deal Major
100
23
16322
121
@FeelMyL0Ve wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn wrote:

@GoogleCA wrote:

@avgn
1. Yes but Lyf Sim will not work
2. No
3 (a) Yes
(b) Yes but not 100% sure

Thanks. Kg
So for point one, we must insert the sim for first time in the device we intend to use?
Is that correct? So we can’t switch the sim between devices


No. To activate preview offer you have to first insert the sim in the handset from which you generated bar code. Once the unlimited preview offer is activated you can use it in any 4G phone


I observed one more thing, if you insert simcard in someother handset. it is showing LTE and in same mobile it shows 4G(gud speed) roll


Yes it is indeed the case. Me and my friend both got Jio Sims. He is using it in Samsung and getting speeds like 15mbps. I m using it in RN3 and WAS getting speeds like 5 mbps. Now it’s 2-3 mbps for me

Stupendous man
Deal Captain
0
287
8364
87

I think you got your answers. As for 4G and LTE, even when the phone detects 3.5G(HSDPA) signal it will show 4G but that’s NOT true LTE. Speed would be good though.

Fb img 1425472731954
Deal Newbie
0
53
50
1

Download MTK Engieneering mode on 3g android devices nd change ur phone info to LTE. Restart the device then switch it off then insert the jio sim (activated)
Note: u can only use mobile data. No calls no msgs

Kabali
Deal Colonel
444
23,428
33756
275
@getready wrote:

I dunno why Jio decided to give free sims. From morning my download speeds were pathetic sad Almost 75% less


seems ur broadband is calling toungueout

Getready
Deal Captain
23
1,117
10616
107
@rajrocks wrote:

@getready wrote:

I dunno why Jio decided to give free sims. From morning my download speeds were pathetic sad Almost 75% less


seems ur broadband is calling toungueout


No plans to restart/setup new broadband, will be shifting to a new home in a month or two
Until then Only jio toungueout

Kabali
Deal Colonel
444
23,428
33756
275
@getready wrote:

@rajrocks wrote:

@getready wrote:

I dunno why Jio decided to give free sims. From morning my download speeds were pathetic sad Almost 75% less


seems ur broadband is calling toungueout


No plans to restart/setup new broadband, will be shifting to a new home in a month or two
Until then Only jio toungueout


well u can shift the broadband free of cost atleast in ACT wink

Missing
Deal Newbie
0
57
45
11

How long it takes to get activated for free sim..Any mobile LTE..I am waiting since Sunday Noon…

Missing
Deal Newbie
0
61
50
9

Finally managed to get a sim
Only after showing my friend’s samsung phone at reliance digital
Waiting for activation

Question
I ve submitted the bar code generated from my friend’s phone,
I.e. Samsung
I own one plus 2,
Can I activate the sim on my phone ?
Or do I have to activate in my friends phone?

Kindly someone help me with this please

Rachel riley 33
Deal Cadet
0
76
194
8
@arunrathod55 wrote:

Finally managed to get a sim
Only after showing my friend’s samsung phone at reliance digital
Waiting for activation

Question
I ve submitted the bar code generated from my friend’s phone,
I.e. Samsung
I own one plus 2,
Can I activate the sim on my phone ?
Or do I have to activate in my friends phone?

Kindly someone help me with this please


If you get sim in samsung offer its work OP2 100% smile

Missing
Deal Newbie
0
61
50
9
@arun_b wrote:


@arunrathod55 wrote:

Finally managed to get a sim
Only after showing my friend’s samsung phone at reliance digital
Waiting for activation

Question
I ve submitted the bar code generated from my friend’s phone,
I.e. Samsung
I own one plus 2,
Can I activate the sim on my phone ?
Or do I have to activate in my friends phone?

Kindly someone help me with this please


If you get sim in samsung offer its work OP2 100% smile

Thanq smile
Shall I proceed with jiojoin app on my op2
once my Sims gets activated
??

Missing
Deal Newbie
0
51
50
4

Hi , i got sim for my one plus 2, got the msg your no ready for tele verification, after inserting the sim, got the signal but while trying to call 1977, call become ended, not able to connecting..pls help me what to do

Missing
Deal Newbie
0
51
50
4

Hi , i got sim for my one plus 2, got the msg your no ready for tele verification, after inserting the sim, got the signal but while trying to call 1977, call become ended, not able to connecting..pls help me what to do

Missing