Or login using

Or login using

Forgot password?

Rediff Reviews

Rediff Reviews

Rediff will help consumers discover new services and experiences in their city, such as restaurants, spas, hotels, healthcare, tattoos, hobby classes, adventure sports and other local attractions, On April 26th 2011, Rediff launched new service, group deals, named Rediff Deal Ho Jaye! Rediff Shopping is an online shopping platform, a venue enabling the users to buy any product listed on Rediff Shopping which is featured in following categories Camera Accessories, Car Electronics, Computer Components, English Movies, Equipments, Furnishings, Hardware & Tools, Kitchen Appliances, Laptop Accessories, Laptops, Learning Toys, Men’s Accessories, Mobile Accessories, Multimedia, Music, Musical Instruments, Optics, Others, Soft Toys, Software, Stationery, TV & Video, Women’s Accessories.

  • 6 month Rating
    • Product and Service Pricing
    • Chance of Future Purchase
    • Shipping and Packaging
    • Customer Service
    • Returns and Replacement Policies
    • Website's Ease of Use
201 Recommendations Recommend
  • by myfavorite on 11 May 2014

    Hi,

    Order #9539388 dt:20-apr

    I want to tell you the wost ever online in my life is with rediff shipping

    I have ordered a DLINK Wireless N300 Cloud Router DIR-605L on 20-Apr, and still the same not dispatched and I have called them more than 50 times and written several e-mails to them, only reply I get is pls wait for 24-48 hrs this is real nonsense and stupid…

    I spoke to several customer service exe. than to sr.executive Kajol no use… then to Team leader Kamine no use.. still product not dispatched

    Company who i not able to deliver a simple wifi router should be ashamed..

    very poor customer service, support, response every time we call the customer srevice we have to wait in line for 20-30 min…

    waste of time for customer and money for rediff..

    I can tell you the worst worst ever shipping experience I ever had in my life…

    with frustrations,
    surprisedops: Balaji

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by rajaraman123 on 16 April 2014
    Hi,

    Please don’t buy anything from rediff shopping. Once you paid money and you will not get money and worth product.

    I order one product( SUNBABY Activity Musical Walker) INR 2118. Order no is 9442878.Still I didn’t received my product. If I check about status. its like " Handed Over To Courier 11-APR-2014 ". 2 weeks over but they didnt reply.

    If asked about status, Customer care support they just cut my calls.Even I didn’t receive any reply for my mails. I sent many mails.

    product vendor name is Pearl Technologies( Hotdealsfrompearl).

    my complain no. is 108960649877.

    Rediff.com / Rediff shopping is a online cheating / fraud company . Now only I realize that.

    rediff.com / rediff shopping – Indian fraud / cheating company

    Please never buy anything from rediff shopping.

    How can I get back my money? is it possible? How can I contact consumer court.

    anybody help me please.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by munna3210298 on 02 October 2013

    My advice to all who are looking to shop from rediff shop- DO NOTEVER..BUY ANYTHING FROM REDIFF SHOP!!!!!! The fooled me 3 times!! 1st time I bought an HTC mobile…and you know what?! They sent me a SECOND HAND!!!!!! I thought they did it my mistake~ Next time I bought a watch! And they sent me 4 pieces…all of them BROKEN!!!! If you are looking for online shopping sites here’s a list of them whom you can trust- i)Flipkart.com (ii)Amazon …..and for sports shop.. sportsjam or playmore~ Hope it helps!! smile

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by priyankarawa... on 27 September 2013

    The customer service is among the worst I have experienced in online shopping. Firstly they delivered a product which is below expectable standards of quality. The item was no where close to its description in quality and durability. I bought a shoe rack, it broke even before I could assemble it.

    Then they have the silliest policy of reporting complains within 48 hours. This itself shows how unconfident they are about the products they sell, when rest of the world provides 15 days to 1 month return. Frankly I missed that deadline on reporting my issues. Not because I was unaware of this policy but because they delivered my purchased product a fortnight after ordering, where as their site mentions delivery time as 5 to max 7 days. I was on a planned tour and could not receive the items myself. HAd they have delivered on time, I would have contacted them with in 48Hours.

    Well, I tried contacting the customer care on their given number a couple of times but there is no option which connects you to the support person, it keeps you waiting in the loop of pre recorded messages. Which is both, annoying and un productive.

    Finally I wrote them an email , raising my concerns and I receive a shitty reply from some Miss Chandani from customer care stating that as per policy, it can not be returned, replaced or refunded as the concerns were raised after 48 hours. . Now, their policy does not apply on shipping date, they have no protocol towards customer satisfaction and the products they showcase as discounted are actually not even worth half their discounted price.

    On writing back to Chandini on my concerns, I receive the same reply which was sent to me before , as if I have written to some dumb computer..it was an extension of pre recorded messages which you hear on their customer support number. I guess this Chandini is also some auto generated name!

    My issues are still unresolved with Rediff shopping and I choose to forget about the money spent but I strongly urge everyone reading this to not shop from Rediff. The prices might lure you to buy, but the products are not good enough. There are so many online stores available these days, which guarantee customer support, it is better to pay a little extra than collecting junk at low price.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by hasach172 on 15 September 2013

    These guys are not there to sell…
    Maybe they want to earn interest on your money!
    They dont ship items for days…
    They dont respond to emails
    Just dont buy from them!

    0.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by vasigl633 on 17 May 2013

    Bought an Bajaj Iron Box. But received different Local made iron box and that is broken.

    When i call the Customer care people they don’t know any thing. simple they are sitting with phone. Putting to hold for hell lot of time. Even they don’t know what they are taking and what to speak.

    Almost 30 days over still not given the solution where i need to send back the local made iron box and to get my money back.

    REDIFF is HELL. DON’T EVER try to BUY anything from REDIFF SHOPPING. Or else you need to lose your peace of mind for paid amount.

    REDIFF SHOPPING Is F**K**G Shopping site.

    66.67 % of 3 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by bigbindian874 on 23 November 2012

    I made the biggest mistake in life by ordering a mobile in rediff. I received product after 30 days a dead piece look like a 3 year old one and customer care service only for a name they are too pathetic
    If you are concern about your money don’t go for rediff they will f**k you hardly

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by dime_time on 02 May 2012

    Bought an item. Received different item from description.
    Sad thing is we can’t call customer care. Only we can raise a complaint in their site.
    Got a response after 1 month that I will get a call for reverse shipment.
    Nothing happened after 3 months. Try rediff if want to burn your hands.

    33.33 % of 3 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by bramhi on 30 December 2011

    i bought a product frm rediff,after payment they approch by phone and sended with in 5 days in good packing.nice.

    50.0 % of 4 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink

Other Similar Stores

Flipkart_logo Infibeam_logo Ebay_logo New_logo2 Snapdeal_logo Logohomeshop18_x78

Additional information about Rediff

Returns Policy :

Warranty Service :

Shipping Information :

Customer Support :

+91-22-24449144

URL :

http://shopping.rediff.com

Email :

grievances@rediff.co.in / customersupport@rediff.co.in
more

Your Friends Activity