What to keep in mind in 2024 - Income tax Compliance and Credit card related

141°
Deal Cadet
freeloaderz

Hello fellow dimers,

I am new to credit card world and recently saw this post https://www.desidime.com/discussions/income-tax... on Discussion forum, and found that there was similar post  post https://www.desidime.com/discussions/got-income... 2 months back.

With onset of 2024 in a few days, I wanted to learn from community members what all should be kept in mind to stay safe while trying to maximise rewards and cashbacks.

My hope is that this thread will serve as a guiding thoughts and avoids any ITD compliance related matters. Especially to new members like me who are still learning the CC space and would want to safeguard from ITD.

Feel free to quote any dimers you think can help Desidime community members for ITD and CC related discussion.

#JanHitMeJaari by #DesiDime

Top Comments
Comrade Comrade
Link Copied

Dont overspend too much for milestones or making card charges free.. Keep ltf card as much as possible as there u have to only spend when required..... 

Dont spend such a amount like 50 lakh-60 lakh.... Which u cant explain in an event of notice coming from IT dept.... Never spend more than 10 lakh from one bank card..... Like if u have 3 cards from icici... The total spend from all three shouldn't go above 10 lakh... Or else bank is obliged to report it to IT dept... Also don't make bill payment of more than 1 lakh cash per financial year from any branch for any credit card.... 

Commentator Commentator
Link Copied