Reduce postpaid tariff plans Voda, Airtel

Reduce postpaid tariff plans Voda, Airtel

297°
Missing
Deal Cadet
72
284
4

If you wish to reduce you postpaid tariffs for Vodafone or Airtel, just send “PORT YOURMOBILENO” TO 1900. Eg. send “PORT 9830000000” To 1900. Within 24 hours you will surely get a call fron voda or airtel customer care executive asking you the reason for port. Just you have to tell that the tariff is too costly and you won’t be able to afford it. If you are Vodafone customer jst tell that you are porting to Airtel prepaid for better plans and vice versa. Jst do it once and your tariff will get reduced by 100 or 150 if not more. I was having 499 Vodafone red plan. My benefits were increased like that of 699 plan with 1gb data a day and tariff reduced to 349. Plus Additional 10 Gb data everymonth. Do comment if you find it helpful.

34 Comments  |  
21 Dimers
Images
Deal Major
122
19188
187

I want to ask one thing, why you guys prefer postpaid over prepaid ?? https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_rolleyes.gif

Missing
Deal Newbie
60
80
0

Thanks for sharing the above but this has been happening for a long time now. Few months back I shifted my dad’s plan to 199 plan with 800mins, 400 sms and 5gb data. Now I’m wondering if they will provide 199 plan with 1gb per day with unlimited calls… Since that is what jio, airtel and voda prepaid are offering now. If anyone tried then please share here.

%e2%80%aa 91 72102 87984%e2%80%ac 20180226 112224
suspended
101
5602
69
Original wrote:

I want to ask one thing, why you guys prefer postpaid over prepaid ?? https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_rolleyes.gif

Yup 18% gst applicable on postpaid bills
Pocket going to empty with bill gst

Prepaid is best

15ec882d723737c537ed6785a9cd5f5b
Perfectionist
5,512
62312
570
Original wrote:

I want to ask one thing, why you guys prefer postpaid over prepaid ?? https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_rolleyes.gif

@enapster @rv2012
Any thoughts ? https://cdn3.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_lol.gif https://cdn3.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_lol.gif

Napster icon
Critic
70
5453
107
Expand
avgn wrote:

@enapster @rv2012
Any thoughts ? https://cdn3.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_lol.gif https://cdn3.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_lol.gif

Mainly convenience. I don’t want to bother about recharge validity and recharge dates. Moreover, daily data limits don’t work for me. Above all, my company pays the bill!

Img 20200225 173701
Deal Captain
78
7503
45
Original wrote:

I want to ask one thing, why you guys prefer postpaid over prepaid ?? https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_rolleyes.gif

Postpaid walo ka Tashan ab khatam ho gaya..
Ab India hai pre-paid walo ki. https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_smile.gif

Br
Perfectionist
74
9515
138
Expand
Nomad wrote:

Postpaid walo ka Tashan ab khatam ho gaya..
Ab India hai pre-paid walo ki. https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_smile.gif

Bhai J&K ki Haveli Pe AAO Kabhi…
Postpaid Walo ka Tashan pta chalega https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_wink.gif

Missing
Deal Cadet
72
284
4
Original wrote:

I want to ask one thing, why you guys prefer postpaid over prepaid ?? https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_rolleyes.gif

Because I make international calls. Can’t be sure of sufficient balance

Quote i have failed at times but i never stopped trying rahul dravid 92 90 95
Analyst
77
19821
170
Expand
enapster wrote:

Mainly convenience. I don’t want to bother about recharge validity and recharge dates. Moreover, daily data limits don’t work for me. Above all, my company pays the bill!

Same for me except the last line @Original

Missing
Deal Lieutenant
273
3103
41
Expand
enapster wrote:

Mainly convenience. I don’t want to bother about recharge validity and recharge dates. Moreover, daily data limits don’t work for me. Above all, my company pays the bill!

+1

D7rgy8yx
Deal Subedar
155
2736
36
Expand
taujipanipat93 wrote:

Yup 18% gst applicable on postpaid bills
Pocket going to empty with bill gst

Prepaid is best

You are paying taxes on Prepaid Recharge as well https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_smile.gif

Missing
Deal Cadet
160
704
12
Expand
enapster wrote:

Mainly convenience. I don’t want to bother about recharge validity and recharge dates. Moreover, daily data limits don’t work for me. Above all, my company pays the bill!

Ha that is reason behind u are way for Postpaid

%e2%80%aa 91 72102 87984%e2%80%ac 20180226 112224
suspended
101
5602
69
Expand
sherlock wrote:

You are paying taxes on Prepaid Recharge as well https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_smile.gif

Yes but that is inclusive
We will get full talktime

But in postpaid it is exclusive

Baadshah
Deal Subedar
290
1930
50
Expand
Nomad wrote:

Postpaid walo ka Tashan ab khatam ho gaya..
Ab India hai pre-paid walo ki. https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_smile.gif

India pre paid walo ka hi tha

Dont know as of todays count but assuming its 10:90 ratio for mobile subscribers.
90% are prepaid consumers.

Napster icon
Critic
70
5453
107
Expand
subhadiptamondal950 wrote:

Because I make international calls. Can’t be sure of sufficient balance

That applies to me too, though all my international calls are official, personal calls are via Skype, additionally, occasional international roaming is hassle free on postpaid.

Napster icon
Critic
70
5453
107

I am still unable to understand why people are arguing over which is better prepaid or postpaid! People have different needs and priorities. For some lower cost is more important, for some convenience (at a additional price) is more important. If prepaid was definitely better than postpaid in all aspects, postpaid would have died by now.

Img 5848
Deal Lieutenant
83
6643
89
Expand
avgn wrote:

@enapster @rv2012
Any thoughts ? https://cdn3.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_lol.gif https://cdn3.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_lol.gif

Better plans than prepaid ( as per my needs ) plus more offers ( Amazon Prime) and convenience. If you’re an old postpaid user you get much better plans. I pay ₹699 less 200 discount( for 6 months but I call Airtel once the discount is expired that I want to move to prepaid/portout and they again add the discount 😜), I get unltd calls/sms etc just like prepaid plans but my monthly data allowance is 110GB ( no 1-2gb limit) which can be carry forward.

International roaming/calls can be PIA on prepaid. With postpaid, it’s peace of mind.

Off course better customer service. I had network issues at my home and they installed some signal booster box to improve signals. It’s installed at my terace. I get 40-50mbps inside my home cause of that. They won’t bother if I was a prepaid user

That doesn’t mean prepaid is bad, everyone has their own needs. Some guys use multiple sims to see which offers best and recharge on that number, others don’t bother and simply use postpaid.

Missing
Deal Newbie
50
38
1

@rv2012 how much free data are they providing to you other than your plan and which packs are they??

Img 5848
Deal Lieutenant
83
6643
89
gaurravchaudharyy506 wrote:

@rv2012 how much free data are they providing to you other than your plan and which packs are they??

80GB in plan and 30GB as bonus.

https://cdn0.desidime.com/attachments/photos/510022/medium/4791436DPa_Fa_P6_Vw_AEPTSH_jpg_large.jpg?1517064846

Hacker detected
Deal Subedar
80
2580
65
Expand
THE_Beast wrote:

Bhai J&K ki Haveli Pe AAO Kabhi…
Postpaid Walo ka Tashan pta chalega https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_wink.gif

Bhai sirf ek hi state h jha pe postpaid kaamyab h…
Surprisingly my reliance 4g sim used to work in jk… But company already closed..

Black 01
Deal Lieutenant
0
3951
58
Expand
rv2012 wrote:

80GB in plan and 30GB as bonus.

https://cdn0.desidime.com/attachments/photos/510022/medium/4791436DPa_Fa_P6_Vw_AEPTSH_jpg_large.jpg?1517064846

Airtel ??

Missing
Deal Newbie
50
38
1
Expand
rv2012 wrote:

80GB in plan and 30GB as bonus.

https://cdn0.desidime.com/attachments/photos/510022/medium/4791436DPa_Fa_P6_Vw_AEPTSH_jpg_large.jpg?1517064846

Does retention team provide you this plan cz I don’t think airtel offers 80 gb data in their any infinity plans.. Btw what is your base plan??

Br
Perfectionist
74
9515
138
Expand
hackerboys wrote:

Bhai sirf ek hi state h jha pe postpaid kaamyab h…
Surprisingly my reliance 4g sim used to work in jk… But company already closed..

Or neutral note you cant force the postpaid user to go to prepaid & prepaid to postpaid its there personal choice.Many corporate sector only gives postpaid number.

& One thing more People who are educated & are on higher post dont really bother above postpaid or prepaid but they are mostly on postpaid.
They dont want themself to bother for recharge or other things

1
Deal Subedar
216
2260
39

i have a doubt about my prepaid connection, not sure whom to ask so asking in this thread,

i have an old airtel prepaid connection which is registered under my father’s name.
Now, just bcoz of this aadhar fiasco, i need to register it under my name to keep everything in sync as i have been using the number everywhere and have already used this number to register on a number of govt. portals and banks.
So, i went to airtel store, and what they suggested is 1st i have to convert the number from prepaid to postpaid, then i can register it under my name and then i have to continue for 3 months, and then i can get back to prepaid from postpaid.
Since, this is a very confusing and time taking process, can anyone here help me out with a different solution to this problem, as i want to keep the number with me under my name.

any suggestions are welcome https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_smile.gif

Cropped 1818218879
Deal Cadet
73
214
3
srp321 wrote:

i have a doubt about my prepaid connection, not sure whom to ask so asking in this thread,

i have an old airtel prepaid connection which is registered under my father’s name.
Now, just bcoz of this aadhar fiasco, i need to register it under my name to keep everything in sync as i have been using the number everywhere and have already used this number to register on a number of govt. portals and banks.
So, i went to airtel store, and what they suggested is 1st i have to convert the number from prepaid to postpaid, then i can register it under my name and then i have to continue for 3 months, and then i can get back to prepaid from postpaid.
Since, this is a very confusing and time taking process, can anyone here help me out with a different solution to this problem, as i want to keep the number with me under my name.

any suggestions are welcome https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_smile.gif

I too need to do this. I am an prepaid customer

Hacker detected
Deal Subedar
80
2580
65
srp321 wrote:

i have a doubt about my prepaid connection, not sure whom to ask so asking in this thread,

i have an old airtel prepaid connection which is registered under my father’s name.
Now, just bcoz of this aadhar fiasco, i need to register it under my name to keep everything in sync as i have been using the number everywhere and have already used this number to register on a number of govt. portals and banks.
So, i went to airtel store, and what they suggested is 1st i have to convert the number from prepaid to postpaid, then i can register it under my name and then i have to continue for 3 months, and then i can get back to prepaid from postpaid.
Since, this is a very confusing and time taking process, can anyone here help me out with a different solution to this problem, as i want to keep the number with me under my name.

any suggestions are welcome https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_smile.gif

Port your number to any operator in Prepaid by linking to your adhar .. keep using for 3 months ..
Then again move back to airtel if u like…

Img 5848
Deal Lieutenant
83
6643
89
srp321 wrote:

i have a doubt about my prepaid connection, not sure whom to ask so asking in this thread,

i have an old airtel prepaid connection which is registered under my father’s name.
Now, just bcoz of this aadhar fiasco, i need to register it under my name to keep everything in sync as i have been using the number everywhere and have already used this number to register on a number of govt. portals and banks.
So, i went to airtel store, and what they suggested is 1st i have to convert the number from prepaid to postpaid, then i can register it under my name and then i have to continue for 3 months, and then i can get back to prepaid from postpaid.
Since, this is a very confusing and time taking process, can anyone here help me out with a different solution to this problem, as i want to keep the number with me under my name.

any suggestions are welcome https://cdn2.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_smile.gif

The above ans is 100% correct. I did the same. Portout to another service provider with your aadhar and than move back to Airtel or any other service provider of your choice. No need to go for postpaid, that’s how Airtel fool customers.

15ec882d723737c537ed6785a9cd5f5b
Perfectionist
5,512
62312
570
Expand
rv2012 wrote:

The above ans is 100% correct. I did the same. Portout to another service provider with your aadhar and than move back to Airtel or any other service provider of your choice. No need to go for postpaid, that’s how Airtel fool customers.

is this true https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_confused.gif
even my sim is under dad’s name.

So i cant link it with my aadhar without doing all these procedures https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_eek.gif https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_eek.gif

Img 5848
Deal Lieutenant
83
6643
89
Expand
avgn wrote:

is this true https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_confused.gif
even my sim is under dad’s name.

So i cant link it with my aadhar without doing all these procedures https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_eek.gif https://cdn1.desidime.com/assets/textile-editor/icon_eek.gif

Yes sir. Couple of my family prepaids were under my name, like 20-22 connections. Now, I’ve slowly porting those numbers to their own name/aadhar and while porting all you need is the porting code and aadhar. They don’t verify on which name the number was actually activated previously. I’ve done 7-8 portouts with the same method.

Missing