SnapDeal Reviews

Snapdeal Reviews

Get almost all products and services at the highest discounts on Snapdeal, India’s largest online shopping site. It is also India’s first e-commerce store to sell cars and bikes online. Apart from clothes, fashion accessories, mobiles, tablets, electronics, etc., Snapdeal also offers automobile accessories and spare parts, apartments, online courses, study materials et al.

  • by smartstudi261 on 23 April 2015

    I will never recommend any one to go for snapdeal. They are simply ignoring my request since 1.5months to install the bed. I have been requesting them to install my bed which was there in the same package of product. But unfortunately they didn’t provide me any support regarding that installation service, not even they sent me the screws in the parcel, instead they are delaying the service.

    Still we are sleeping on the floor & this is the result of trusting one brand.

    I would like to suggest them to smooth the process instead of hiring big fat endorser.

  • by nrc4u on 18 April 2015

    i buy karbonn mobiilee s1plus orange , when this come , there is only invoice in box and no phone in it
    what i do cheaters this time, that happened first time with me for online shopping
    when i first time do shopping with snapdeal
    i hate snapdeal
    i do complain in customer care but there is no solution

  • by zia on 16 April 2015

    My first buy from Snapdeal was a pair of ethnic sandals, during a sale. It was by a local brand and I was a

    little worried about online shopping from Snapdeal because I had read a lot of negative reviews about

    the site. But since I really liked the sandals and could not find it on any other site, I took a chance and

    ordered from Snapdeal.

    But I was pleasantly surprised, as I got the delivery on time and the sandals also were in perfect

    condition and looked as good as the image on the site. Even the quality of the sandals is good for Rs 299,

    they are still looking good after 6 months. This changed my view about Snapdeal.

    After that, I have ordered a wi-fi router (dlink), a power bank even a set of curtains, so far I have no

    complaints with the quality or the condition of the products. In fact, after a horrible experience with a

    “India’s largest online shopping site” which took a long time to refund my money when I returned the

    product, I will say Snapdeal is better. Hope my luck with snapdeal continues, as it gives the best price for

    many products…

  • by ankit.jobs78... on 12 April 2015

    Dear #Snapdeal ! it is good thing dat u r spending a lot of money on ur advertisment bt plz also spend some money on ur product’s quality.

    guys…It looks like 5-6 yrs old nd a lousy shoes but unfortunately dis is my shoes !!! I ll never recommend anyone to shop from dis place. Another thng is dat I ordered dis shoes on 2014-12-30(Order ID: 4211132305) and nw you can see its condition.

  • by parikshit87752 on 13 March 2015

    Ordered HTC 816 Desire from snapdeal.
    Order No.:522443515
    I gt a message on 10th saying that the phone has been delivered to SWAPNEX courier.
    The box was delivered the same day at the mailing address at my absence.
    When i reached home was soo excited to recieve my new phone….bt all my xcitement was washed out…n left me horrified only to knw tht the HTC desire Box seal was Broken and the phone was replaced by a HUGE STONE inside the box.
    Have raised the complain 48 hrs before with snapdeal but the same has not been addressed by any1, yet.After getting an assurance of call back regarding the situation within 48 hrs from the snapdeal customer care.
    I think this is a fraud company providing fraud stuffs to fraud courier guys.I think such things do happen regularly with this organisation hence they are pretty relaxed bout the situation and have kept pending such an important issue of fraud for such a long time.
    I would definitely be escalating this issue in media and warn evry1 and advice not to order any stuff from snapdea

  • by suranenisneh... on 09 March 2015

    Order ID – 5142790042

    Scam going on b/w snapdeal & bookmypacket
    1.Item undelivered still though the dead line for the delivery is 06-03-2015

    2.contact number of bookmypacket provided by snapdeal i.e 0124-6470006 is switched off since a week

    3.No reply for the emails sent to cs@bookmypack…om;support@bookmypack…om

    4.No live tracking status updated since 02-03-2015

    5.Snapdeal not processing the refund

  • by xaggle on 04 March 2015

    Ordered kids helmet.
    Item arrived in never-seen-before, abysmal and horrid packing (snapdeal labled wrapping plastic).
    Needless to say the helmet was cracked.Returned it.
    I clearly asked the money to be refunded. Still after 1 week they gave me store credit.
    I called again and asked the money to be refunded back (no store credit) – ok yes we will do it in 5-7 days.
    20 days has passed since then no refund yet.
    I called them again – sorry we can’t help you now please call after 1 hour.

    Please save yourself from all this pain.

  • by samhitashah3... on 04 February 2015

    Oh god m soooo happy I just purchased a weight lose product summit nutrition garcinia cambogia they said I wil get d product on 9th Feb 2015 but I got it on 4 th Feb 2015 m really happy with the service n to be frank I just ordered online n den got scared while reading bad reviews abt customer service so I just called listed customer care number n spoke to them they were very nice so whatever listed abt customer service all was wrong really trust me I had I great experience with snapdeal.. Loads of love:-)

  • by kcreview on 02 February 2015
    Lets start with why people look to buy at snapdeal. Yes, the price. They are the cheapest

    compared to other online stores. How much(probably 1 to 5%)

    But wait, along with cheap products, you also have a cheaply designed website, very cheap packaging, very cheap delivery(very late – takes almost 4 days to start the shipping process), highly cheap costumer care. Shipping delay happens in a big city like Bangalore, just imagine other small tier cities. There is no toll free number also. Every time I call them I loose my money.

    When a customer support request is made, they send a reply saying it will be responded to within 48 hrs. They forget to respond and ask them once more, they will take another 48 hrs. It continues like that until one gets frustrated.

    If you by any means you want to return any item, that’s it. Gone case. It takes ages for your return to reach snapdeal(at least one week). Another one week for them to open the package and acknowledge that they have received. Another 3-4 days for them to process your money back. During this time you would have spent umpteen number of times trying to get in touch with them. But they keep promising immediately it will be done. It never happens it will take at least 20 days. By that time they would have earned some interest.

    They don’t always depict the product description, specifications and images correctly. Once I had ordered a Brazuca world cup football, they sent some other local football, expecting customer will accept anything. I had to wait till 30 days to get my return back after repeated call to customer support

    Do not ever order a product, specifically, if it is a non branded item, from snapdeal. You will be cheated royally.

    If you place an order and the product is not available, they don’t even bother to inform you. They just let it be like that. They are not proactive. After you contact them and after 48 hrs they will come up with some excuse or the other.

    Coming to another example, i.e furniture. Sometime back I ordered a coffee table. Paid for it with card(furniture no COD). They have mentioned it will take 3 weeks for furniture. Ok fine, understood. After three weeks no update. I gave them another week, still no update. When I contact them, they say they will get in touch in 24 hrs. OK. Then they send me mail after 3 days item is not available. If things are not available then why the hell are you doing business. OK give me my money back. That took another 2 weeks. Oh God, are these people so lethargic or they are thinking different ideas to siphon off money?

    One more example. I ordered a tricycle for my nephew. OK. They send me mail saying, your order is in “process queue”. After 8 hrs they update your order has been “VERIFIED”. Another 8 hrs, your order has been confirmed by seller.

    Just compare the same process with Amazon and Flipkart. Amazon and Flipkart are 1000 times better. Once I place order in Flipkart/Amazon, my order is processed and confirmed within 30 minutes most of the time. It is shipped within 12 hrs with tracking number.

    OK, lets continue snapdeal sorry story. Once the item is confirmed by seller, it is updated “seller is packing”. You can’t really say how much time each of these state take. Many a times “Seller is packing” has taken more than 12 hrs. Why seller needs 12hrs to pack an item?

    Next state “Packing done, waiting for courier pick up”. This is the most fun part. Seller is waiting for courier to pickup, for how much time, nobody knows. Never ever in snapdeal, this process has taken less than 12 hrs in my case. All my orders have been stagnant in this stage for a minimum of 12 hrs.

    Finally courier guys decides to wake up from his bed and pick up the package.

    Hush, now the courier guy has finally decided to accept the package by God’s grace, it is somehow put in to a plane/train or whatever and it takes ages to reach the customer.

    For the above particular order, Tricycle, they decided to send it through FedEx land transport from Gurgaon to Bangalore. It reached Fedex office one evening after cut off time. Next day Fedex started the process and updated expected delivery date to be 5 days from the day they received the package. OK fine. I waited 5 days. No update. I waited another day, still fedex showed no progress. Finally I got fed up and chatted with FedEx customer support about the delay. What they updated was shocking and frustrating. FedEx updated me that the sender(snapdeal/seller) has not packed the product according to rules, regulations and guidelines. One important thing they(snapdeal/seller) have not attached any invoice which was mandatory for FedEx. FedEx also updated me that they have sent 4 reminder emails to the sender and they have never got any response from them. Hence FedEx couldn’t move the package from their side. Oh my God. Imagine what you would want to do with Snapdeal people and their sellers. They are just cheaters who don’t care how they do their business.

    Lets move on to other karname’s of Snapdeal

    Snapdeal rarely publishes negative reviews and ratings. All my negative reviews never make it in their website. They conveniently filter negative reviews. I am sure plenty of people out there would have experienced the same.

    They just keep a few negative reviews here and there so that people don’t have doubt. I have written plenty of negative reviews about their cheap quality products and delay I face. Nothing has been published

    One more thing is to mention about their MRP. They are cheating their customers royally.

    Take this for example. Philips 20Watt LED tubelight

    snapdeal.com/product/philips-20w-essential-led-tube/1603173233

    Snapdeal is selling this for around 1700 rupees(as on 2nd feb 2015). However the MRP of this just 999 rupees at local store. I couldn’t attach image of the tube light carton which I purchased at local store in desidime website. When I write this as part of the review, they simply don’t put the review at all. I have tried 5 times in 1 week, and it has never come up in the reviews. I just got a message from snapdeal saying seller will decide price. This is rubbish. How can a seller sell for more than MRP? This is illegal.

    Final thoughts

    -

    For a 1-5% price difference between snapdeal and other established online stores, I don’t think it is worth taking that much extra risk with these people(snapdeal scamsters).

    I am also a frequent shopper at amazon and flipkart, and till now haven’t had any issue with them. Of course, there was a couple or more returns and refunds, but Amazon/Flipkart handled it without delay and smoothly

    Amazon return is the best thing. I have returned items a couple of time in their website. They give me option to select the date and time. Once done. They do keep up the time, of course not exact up to the minute, but they come on the same day to pickup. No questions asked, just pick up and give me a slip. It goes back to them and within 2 days I get my money back in my bank. Even if I had paid it by COD, I can give them instructions to deposit it in my bank. They will do it.

    There are few more bad incidents at snapdeal, which I faced, but I am tired after writing such a long review.

    People should avoid snapdeal and make them learn a lesson. They have to understand that customer is the king and snapdeal has to do all it takes to keep customers happy. They have to get it in their mind(each and every manager, owner, employee), that, it is the customer who is providing them money to keep their lives going.

  • by saloni27sing... on 29 January 2015

    I had ordered a phone cover combo pack twice.First the order was canceled from snapdeal’s end after shipping the product as product was not available in their warehouse.Second time,Wrong product was delivered So I had to cancel it,later on the price was increased from 299 to 399.Also,the canceled order money has not been refunded since 1 month