SnapDeal Reviews

Snapdeal Reviews

Get almost all products and services at the highest discounts on Snapdeal, India’s largest online marketplace. It is also India’s first e-commerce store to sell cars and bikes online. Apart from clothes, fashion accessories, mobiles, tablets, electronics, etc., Snapdeal also offers automobile accessories and spare parts, apartments, online courses, study materials et al.

  • by saloni27sing... on 29 January 2015

    I had ordered a phone cover combo pack twice.First the order was canceled from snapdeal’s end after shipping the product as product was not available in their warehouse.Second time,Wrong product was delivered So I had to cancel it,later on the price was increased from 299 to 399.Also,the canceled order money has not been refunded since 1 month

  • by shubhiarora40 on 25 January 2015

    Purchased Laptop,Sandisk memory card,WildCraft Bag,Laptop Charger.

    Want to return laptop charger. They came on my door step to pick it up. But i refused, I was using ittoungueout

    Had no problem till now ! I am a SnapDealer ! Yay !

  • by ankitjb007 on 20 January 2015

    Desidime should provide negative stars also to rate Cheap Customer support and returns of Snapdeal.evil
    wish desidime will provide shit in place of negative in future.sad

  • by maheshbhoi.m... on 17 January 2015

    There is no reason for denial of Cashback, even the bank agreed that the terms & condition of 10% cashback are fulfilled in my case, and 100% eligible for cashback, I am pushing them every day, still they are not paying to bank, and even bank says contact snapdeal , we have not received your amountsad

    This is fraud-est shopping portal I have ever seen.

  • by snapdealreviews on 14 January 2015

    Snapdeal Order ID – 3710895165

    Hello All,

    What do you do when someone eats up your money and cares a damn about bad reputation? That’s Snapdeal. Its spending crores to get customers but cheats everyone.

    Latest Update: Today Jan14’15 I got another mail from Snapdeal saying that there was some technical issue hence my refund was not processed and it will be done in another 5-7 days. What takes 5-7 days It is less than a 5 minute process to transfer money to my account! They will say anything and do everything except give me my money!

    Given below is my real experience with Snapdeal.Com. 60 days earlier I took a bad decision to get a hard drive from Snapdeal and I truly regret it. The sent me a Dead Drive. It was not even authorized to be sold in India and its warranty was over in Sep’13! When I asked for Refund they sent me another drive without my approval. After waiting for the second orders return they ignored by Refund request – telling me that money will go to my SnapDeal Cash Account which I will need to use within 6 months – to buy more junk from Snapdeal. When I posted their reviews online they sent me a mail telling me a refund will be issued finally – but did not even after 2 weeks waiting.

    For those willing to shop on Snapdeal, this review will be an eye opener. It is my actual experience and not a happy go lucky company paid review. This is just to make other aware of the reality.

    25th Nov’14

  • by raj7951899 on 14 January 2015

    Knowingly I have been cheated by snapdeal for 4th time. so, writing the review here.

    This time I bought a bicycle just to see my luck and of course by looking at low price even though I had 3 out 3 worst experiences by purchasing the other items earlier.

    First of all, there was a lot of delay in delivery from Gati couriers, a snapdeal tied up partner. second, During check out, the description showed the size of the bicycle and the same I ordered and expected too, but I received a very small bicycle which may cost around Rs. 2400. But, I bought it in snapdeal for Rs. 3600 by thinking that I will get what I have ordered.

    Really guys, Products are neither genuine nor as expected. I really want snapdeal to be banned for this kind of activities.

  • by sedhuait on 05 January 2015

    I ordered a blaupunkt Headphone and was waiting for it. Its was in “packed and waiting for courier pickup” for more than 5 days, even after the promised shipment date. After the due date, I called up customer care and got a reply that it will be dispatched end of that day.

    Then again after 2 days, when i called up, they said it will be cancelled.

    Another instance the product was half delivered and unusable. After repeated calls and follow ups, i received the remaining parts after 2 months.

    I thought these guys would have improved. But it was my mistake. They are horrible.

    Never ever choose snapdeal

  • by shms on 22 December 2014

    This is regarding order number: 4008161101

    I tried to order a SAMSUNG 48H5100 TV on 14th of Dec’14 as there was 30% discount on Snapdeal.com. But the amount got debited TWICE from my account. I have sent the screenshot of my bank statement as a proof to Snapdeal customer helpdesk. I have repeatedly called the customer care for refund only to be falsely assured of refund within 48Hrs. I request Snapdeal to refund the amount immediately.

    And also the order placed for the TV got cancelled today a week after placing the order. There was no notification as to why the order was cancelled without consulting the customer. Refund for the order number: 4008303056 is yet to be initiated.

    Looking back I feel the 30% discount is actually a trap setup by Snapdeal.com to lure customers into paying the amount and NOT to deliver the product.

    This is the first time I ordered from Snapdeal.com and I have had the worst experience of my life in online purchasing.Almost 1 lakh Rs gone from my account and no delivery of product. What a waste of time and money dealing with Snapdeal!

    I ADVICE EVERYONE TO NOT TO PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM SNAPDEAL.COM AND GO FOR MORE TRUSTED SITES LIKE FLIPKART.

  • by shruti.asha3... on 09 December 2014

    I Had ordered for a mobile phone from so called high media investing FAKE on commitment company named Snapdeal.com on 2nd December 2014. As per commitment on website it was to be delivered by 5th December, I have yet not received product after getting number of commitments from executives attending my call on help line. I have been chasing both Snapdeal and Redexpress (Sanpdeal courier partner). made atleast more then 100 actual calls in total to both the companies. None of them are providing me with commitment which has been completed as yet !! Finally, I have been told today by courier agency that the parcel of my mobile phone has been wrongly routed and hence it has been delayed. Hence they can not confirm now by when product will be delivered to me. It is highly annoying as I had ordered this phone as a birthday gift to be given on 8th December and today I have been told that it has been lost in transit that to by courier company.
    Snapdeal executives have NO answer to my issue, except FAKE COMMITMENTS .. VERY STRANGE !! Can any one from SNAPDEAL HELP ????
    OR is it really a FAKE website with FALSE commitments ??
    ???evilcry

  • by rocky98021983 on 04 December 2014

    Dont buy anything from snapdeal most of the items are fake.which u will get at much cheaper price.at any cost go for cashback.u wont transfer the amount after 3 months also.u have to just keep sending thousand of emails.