Or login using

Or login using

Forgot password?

SnapDeal Reviews

Snapdeal Reviews

Snapdeal which was launched in February 2010 is India’s largest e-commerce marketplace. They offer up to 90% off on Restaurants, Spas, Beauty Services, Travel, Adventure Sports, and more. SnapDeal is spread over in 20 cities including Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Chennai, Kolkata and Pune. This website is very promising to every customer which visits. They have recently added online education which will help people to educate directly online. And now it is available in other languages like Hindi and tamil. Gadget mania is a place in this store where people have craze to buy different electronic gadgets with full discounts.

  • 6 month Rating
    • Product and Service Pricing
    • Chance of Future Purchase
    • Shipping and Packaging
    • Customer Service
    • Returns and Replacement Policies
    • Website's Ease of Use
1707 Recommendations Recommend
  • by fbkaran140 on 26 July 2014

    Item Details-

    Name: Sapphire Radeon R9 270X 2Gbddr5
    Order ID: 2065156330
    Suborder Code: 2797926001

    I received the product on May 14, 2014. On opening it I discovered that it was the wrong product and immediately contacted you and raised a complaint on your website.

    On May 15 I received an email from you to send the pictures of the product received within 24 – 48 hours. I sent the pictures via email on the same day.

    On May 17 I received an email from you with a link to the return form. The reverse pickup was done the same day.

    On May 20 I sent the Reverse Pickup AWB No. to you via email.

    On June 04 I received an email from you which stated "we’ve received and verified your NEFT details. We’re now INITIATING the REFUND process.

    Please note that your amount will reflect in your bank account within next 5-7 working days."

    I didn’t receive it even after 8-9 days so I contacted you at your customer care helpline from which I didn’t receive any satisfactory reply.

    After repeated calls made to your helpline number I received an email from you on June 20 which stated “We request you to kindly share a scanned copy/photograph of the courier receipt so that we can forward the same to our concerned department to check the receiving of product as product still not deliver at our end.”

    On July 1 I sent the scanned copy of the courier receipt to you via email.

    As of 26th July 2014 I have not received the refund of Rs 14695, nor have I received any reply from your side.

    Reverse Pickup AWB No. : 128613013942
    Reverse Pickup receipt in attachment.

    This is my umpteenth reminder that is being made through many telephone calls and emails now be considered a notice. Hereafter I feel harassed and cheated that will follow a consumer court complaint.

    Looking forward to a reasonable action.

    Thanking you
    Karanveer Singh Bhullar

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by rahul.rock35... on 21 July 2014

    My order number was 2390311873…i have purchased a micromax unite2 a106 mobile from snapdeal…i got it on estimated delivery date, but it was a faulty product…. my friends already said that, dont buy electronic item from snapdeal, still i chose them…but got product which was not working properly….and I returned it to last 14 Monday….but i didn’t get my refund yet….they says like we checking its quality….the problem was their side…and now i am waiting for their response…i had call them for 15 to 20 times since I have ordered my product…. So I am kindly requesting you to refund my money by today itself…i can’t wait anymore for your fault…please try to understand from a customer perspective……..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by kkesari1292 on 16 July 2014

    Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product. Worst service for delivery and product.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by akhilesh160424 on 28 June 2014

    I buyed a product Samsung Galaxy Core GT-I8262 (White) on 14-06-2014.(Order ID: 2262295388) I received the wrong product that it it was blue color. I asked them and they said to return the same through courier. For that I paid 635 rs on 21-06-2014. It reached to there city on 23-06-14. Here is the tracking number of courier on fedex: 803116807889. From that date there have been several attempts to deliver and some time they get the notice : Business closed and on 26-06-2014 snapdeal refused to take the product back. And when I complained they just use to put me hold and every time they asked for 24-48 hrs. But they dont used to call me and say that your number was not available instead i gave them 2 numbers.
    And on 28-06-2014 they said me that you product was looking to be used and they said this even they have not received the product yet. They just dont reply to your calls to resolve issue rather they say that give us 24-48 hrs and still there is no result.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by ramnaik on 13 May 2014

    i am very much satisfied with the product and snap deal.. its one of the best online store.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by a.mashru252 on 09 May 2014
    I have ordered Samsung Galxy S Duos on 7th may 2014. The estimated shipping date was 8th may.i have called SD customer care on 8th may 12.30 PM as there was some emergency and I was not able to be present at shipping place for next 1 week. I asked them to change my shipping address as product was not dispatched till 1.00 PM on the 8th may. the person From SD given me information that the invoice has been already generated and product is ready to be dispatched so can’t change shipping address. he also said that I will be receiving a mail and message till 11.30 PM max on 8th may which will give me the details about the courier provider(including contact Number and ID) so that I can coordinate with him about product delivery. till 12.00 I did not receive any confirmation regarding the product dispatch. after that I called them again and asked if product is not dispatched than cancel my order they regret for that as well. I would like to mention that I have order the product from “BEST SELLER OF SD Zone -m”, “Worst For ME” who gives commitment to dispatch ur order in 1 business day. is failed to dispatch my order in 2 business day and SD people do not have any satisfactory ans why product is not dispatched if it is ready and invoice is already generated. the worst exp of shipping and delivery in e-shopping. highly unsatisfied with the customer support service never go for such e-commercing who does not understand ur concern n query.
    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by ganpatiforsh... on 08 May 2014

    Snapdeal..please shut up your site. I don’t think you guys can handle e-commerce.In today’s era where e-commerce has become such an integral part of commerce and trading you guys are not even able to deliver a product within your estimated delivery time (which is already 6-8 days,even for a city like Bangalore )leave apart the quality.First of all i was told to confirm my order placement by giving a missed cal at a number(I mean for god sake!!Confirm my order placement?I obviously want that product thats y i hv ordered) which i cud do after trying that number for atleast 5-6 times.And even after that I got a confirmation message around 6-7 hours after I had called in which it was mentioned my product wud be dispatched in 3 days and after 5 days from that i wud recieve the product(I mean..come on!..i think u guys shud take some tips from myntra /flipkart). And even after all this drama I didn’t get my product even after “7” days of placing my order.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by nhavale on 01 May 2014

    This is THE worst online shop. don’t trust them. There is no surety that you will get your order in given time. There is no SLA for them. They simply update the est. shipping date. No customer care at all. No one will hear you. I placed an order on 28 Apr. Est. shipping date was 30th Apr. and now it is updated to 5th May. and this a shipping date not the delivery date. Means the product will shipped from vendor on 5th and then it will take 4-5 days to get delivered to me. This information was given to me by their customer care person in very rude manner. I will not suggest this site to anyone. Stay away from this site.

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by seosudheerki... on 28 April 2014

    I’ve ordered Canon EOS 600D SLR. I got the product after 3 days. It’s total fraud when I was checked my product. They have sent me only Camera Body(there is no Canon EF-S 18-55 mm IS Lens Kit). They clearly mentioned on their website with full Package contents including Canon EF-S 18-55 mm IS Lens Kit with Camera. I’ve sent an email about this issue with all information including screenshots.

    Package Screenshot from their Product Page:

    http://prntscr.com/…1q

    They’re not responding to my emails. And they have no idea what they’re mentioning on their product listing and what they’re delivering to the customer.

    Below is the Product they’ve sent me

    http://prntscr.com/…ek

    Below is the screenshot of their product page from where I bought the product

    http://prntscr.com/…l7

    When I contact them they’re telling that there is Lens to be offered with camera body. Only fools can buy only Camera body for INR 36, 000.

    I’ve mailed them very clearly with all the information.Still no response from their end. I don’t know what they gonna do. I’m not sure that they really refund my money or they will cheat me again.
    No response from their end. Every time I need to call them to ask. And they’re keep telling the same answer wait for some time, they’ll update you on that after checking the status from their Vendor.

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by sunilgirii869 on 10 April 2014

    I have ordered a laptop Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E431 on 19 Mar, 2014 order no: 1839009983, paid by credit card , it was canceled after citing some issues with courier. They have shared a courier tracking number, which never showed any result in Courier site. But they claimed it was shipped and returned by courier.

    Some one from customer care asked me to re order, the same product, which I did order number 1901629247 on 03 Apr, 2014. Again after two weeks and lot of customer care calls they informed it cannot be full filled due to some problem at sellers end. Most interestingly I still see the same product listed by the same seller in the Snapdeal site.

    It was horrible experience, lost 1 month just for my sin of choosing such a site.

    So please beware, if you order at Snapdeal, your confirmed and money debitted does not really mean the order is successful. You may still not receive the product & loose your time and end up in disappointment.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by snapdeal_help on 09 April 2014

    Dear Sunil,

    Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at writetous@snapde…om and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.
    Thank You for your cooperation.

    Regards,
    Snapdeal Online Team

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by hemant.kamat on 04 April 2014

    I ordered a Intex Quick Fill AC Electric Pump from SnapDeal http://www.snapdeal.com/product/intex-quick-fil…
    Instead, SnapDeal sent me a counterfeit Stermay brand air pump inside a reversed Rediff Shopping bag. I didn’t know SnapDeal sourced its products from grey market sellers on Rediff.

    Beware!

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by nitingoel2778 on 02 April 2014

    i brought 2 pair of shoes from snap deal and they send me wrong size and color both of them are useless for me and when i asked for a return i was old told that i will have to send them back myself instead of them picking it up as they say in their site that they will pick up the product by them selves even after calling the customer care again and again no solution was provided they are one of the worse online sellers beware people..

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by hsr.rautela740 on 07 March 2014

    Hi to all buyers,

    I will never suggest you to buy form snapdeal. I purchased 2 HP pendrive form here.
    First I received 2 packets on 2 different day.(what a shipping…).
    Next I received one of them faulty pendrive & I also found that it is not that which I ordered.
    Then I raise complain as they show TRUST PAY (never trust on it).. after 2 days no response, I called/ email multiple times but they always told me “they are working on it and revert withing 48 hours” After 20 days I received a call from them, they told me they are refunding my amount (I feel ok , that’s fine) BUT I was wrong, In evening they told me that pen-drive is branded product and I have to go service center..
    Here is not story end… Now turns to HP service center…. I gone one of them, they send me to another one, and after the 4th service center agreed to replace my pen-drive.
    Now tomorrow I get my working pen-drive (still I am not satisfy because this is not which one I ordered, But I need it in urgent…)

    Summery : If I have to go then why I purchase online… cry sad
    for the wrong product and faulty product.

    Hemant Singh ( Order: 1681600930) —-complain no : 5084677

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by shekherstar on 28 January 2014

    I purchased Sony Xperia Mobile from snap deal. I am chasing for my mobile from saturday but neither i got support from customer service nor from blue dart persons. In Blue Dart rudrapur the service is pathetic. Snapdeal customer care support is pathetic. Blue dart presons are neither taking the phone and after bell making their mobile becomes switch off.Blue dart courier should not be used by snapdeal if they want to keep their reputation. this is the first product called by me after using best services of amazon, flipkart and shopclues etc and i never faced any problem. I would make sure that neither i nor any one in my knowledge order any item from the snapdeal. After this incident i would definitely discourage every one for using snapdeal. this is not my single complaint but their are lot of guys doing the same complain to whom i know. Snapdeal sucks badly!!!!!!!

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by sangeet.khat... on 25 January 2014

    I bought an Acer 19.5 Inch monitor believing that it would come with a DVI port and a DVI cable as listed on their site, but when the Monitor reached my house, then it did not had any DVI port and it just had a VGA port. If anyone knows tech then they would definitely understand that how much is the quality difference between DVI and VGA monitor. Hence I ordered for replacement and send me the same monitor with the DVI port. I hope they accept my request, but that was really silly on their part to send a Monitor without a DVI port and cable as listed on their site specs.

    I am highly disappointed with that. I just cannot withstand the pixelation on text caused by the VGA monitor. Even the text on my 720p laptop that uses Digital Input looks crisper than this new 1600×900 Monitor with VGA Analog input.

    The difference is more evident when playing games, the VGA signal is sometimes choppy and is a pain for anyone who has used a digital signal DVI monitor before.

    Maybe they don’t understand this, but a small difference in specifications make a huge difference, especially when it comes to technology. VGA is really $#!T when compared with DVI signal. Hence they should have thought of that.

    Now I won’t be making any purchases with them. I hope that I do not get stuck with the VGA monitor for the upcoming years. Please god, just somehow get me a monitor with DVI and get this monitor replaced. I am so very disappointed with snapdeal that I am unable to express that how much disappointed I am with that.

    I mean what will I do of a nice gaming PC with with a crappy display? I didn’t imagined my experience to be so bad. It is clearly an oversight on Snapdeal’s part and they should pay for it, not me.

    If anyone knows what to do in this situation, then please send me a mail.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by s_vishal1432... on 23 January 2014

    I ordered a Lenovo Essentials 505s. Order Number: 1623366609… Delivery date of my product was 22nd Jan 2014, and later on it was re-scheduled to 27th Jan 2014. After speaking with the customer care at snapdeal, I didn’t find any solution for early delivery. I provided the option to either deliver it within two days or refund my whole amount, Team Leader from customer care named “Saurabh” directly cancelled my order and didn’t promise to deliver the product in time which I asked to do. This is the worst online shopping option. I will never even think about visiting snapdeal website, forget about shopping from there. I wanted a laptop for my business purpose on urgent basis, but due to these idiots, I has been delayed for another week.. sad

    Never buy anything from Snap deal…

    Idiots.. SnapDeal…. It should have been SlapDeals.com.. Which slaps people.. hahahah LOLz…

    100.0 % of 2 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by rgindia on 09 January 2014

    I placed a order for lint remover along with charger vide order no. 1569181404O dt. 03.01.2014. The charger was supplied with the lint remover. Against my complaint I was offer Rs. 50 through SD points which can only be adjusted in my next purchase in case I make otherwise I can not get the money. My request to pick up the lint remover and refund my money has not been responded. Snapdeal arbitrarily credited 50 SD points to my account which I will now never use. The co. has cheated me by charging for lint remover and charger and supplying only lint remover.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by seomajesty390 on 06 January 2014

    Hi Purchased 2 corded telephone from snapdeal in 1st week of December but i received both the products damaged and I initiated the return of product on the same day I received delivery but after 15 days return of product happen and still after return from more then 10 day I am waiting for my money back or correct product to receive…..

    My order number is :1501774537
    And Return pickup id is : 128610296590

    And when call customer care they all are donkey sitting to take your call.

    I Must say NEVER BUY PRODUCT FROM SNAPDEAL.

    Thanks
    Sumit

    100.0 % of 3 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by a4rocks on 05 January 2014

    Snapdeal has served me well and till now, all the three items that I bought were successfully delivered on time and with proper packaging and hence haven’t had any bad deal with them as such. Even their TrustPay money back scheme sounds nice but I prefer eBay’s PaisaPay system over that any day. Either way, a good website for me.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by syedibr752 on 28 December 2013

    It is the store which has the most competitive rates for more than 50 percent of the products. As far as my purchases are concerned I have bought quite a lot of things from snapdeal. The return policy of snapdeal is good on paper but worse in reality. It is one of the sites with worst customer service. The reply to any query will be the boring, irritating same repeated phrases. You are good until some problem crops up like wrong item shipped, or item damaged etc., then you are at crossroad and lost at what to do. There should be some mechanism where we can communicate with the seller, and this module will add a lot of credibility to the user experience besides helping the buyer to directly sort out issues with the seller.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by gadgetfreak on 28 December 2013

    Snapdeal is a good site that provides good discounts and offers from time to time. The bad part is that they send wrong items most of the times that what you have ordered for. I have now placed more than 15 orders on this site but faced this problem in 3 of my orders. Even of all this, I love Snapdeal coz of its interface and mobile app that lures me to make a purchase on this site.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by achint.nigam on 28 December 2013

    I am not sure, how they are doing the business in books. I order a book they cancel it in 2 days saying seller cannot fulfil it, then next day the book is available , I again order it, and it again gets cancelled, and they cycle goes on and on. The costing is sometimes excellent, but the service quality with so many independent sellers has gone worst. I would say go for COD with this site, so that your money is not trapped.

    http://i.imgur.com/2hNAU…ng

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by chethubm on 28 December 2013

    So far i have purchased pen drive- memory cards, T-Shirts, mobiles from snapdeal. But the problem I found with this site is sometimes they cancel the order even though its their mistake.. Few days back i ordered mobile phone which was listed at very low price due to pricing error (look here http://www.desidime.com/forums/hot-deals-online…). but they cancel all my order. other than this shipment is always on time & pricing is reasonable. Shipped product is most of the times same as the listed product.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by Vasanth on 29 November 2013

    A word of caution: Gold coin purchase with snapdeal is a big NO !

    The coin I have ordered on 31-OCT-2013 in snapdeal has not reached me still. But the status in snapdeal page shows as delivered.
    The seller has called me this week and asked whether I got it delivered. I said No. Then he asked whether I received any CD.
    When I asked the reason he said that they stuff the coin in between CDs and courier. Is this the way to ship a gold coin ?
    In neither way I have received the product. The seller name is “Coin Bazar”.
    They did not even send via any reputed courier. When I asked which courier he sent through he said Anjani courier.
    How many of you believe in delivery of such courier companies ?

    Another IMPORTANT caution:
    I have dropped emails to snapdeal twice regarding this issue. For the first mail they said they forwarded to concerned department. Concerned department is still taking action for more than 2 weeks. For my second mail, no response at all.

    This is my second worst experience with gold coin purchase with snapdeal. In my first case they took more than a month to refund my money after so many calls and emails.

    I have been doing online shopping with so many vendors for the past 8 years. But never ever had a bad experience as much I had with snapdeal.
    snapdeal customer care sucks.

    100.0 % of 2 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by minaljunction on 28 November 2013

    Item name : HTC one Dual SIM
    Item Order number : 1436091475
    http://www.snapdeal.com/product/htc-one-dual-si…

    This has been hell of a service received from Snapdeal. I have been watching this HTC one for a long time. After waiting for so many time I have decided to order this item. There was an amazing offer which played as a catalyst for me placing the order.

    I have ordered the item with a good deal which is 4k less that that of the current listing. I was waiting for the item to be dispatched in 2-3 days. I have been constantly chasing the snapdeal customer support for the same. All they were saying was to waith for 2 more days. Now 10 days have already passed and the item was not dispatched yet. In the 10th day i received an message saying the item order is cancelled as there were some problem with the seller sending the item. I then called the customer care for the same.

    What I hear from the representative is devastating. They said that
    1. Snapdeal reserves every right to cancel at any time without the buyers consent.
    2. The order item was placed in and lower listing value so the item can not be procured.

    For this pathetic Service I have lost siilar deals from FlipKart and others and 10 days of my patience to wait for this phone.

    Frankly speaking these guys dont care what some one thinks. Would this be a situation , I have purchased the item in some value and the current listing is less then what ?

    Any way this is my story. I promise , will never order a single item from snap deal.
    now I am now going to unsubscribe to snapdeal.

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by k_g_patel on 18 November 2013

    Strictly Avoid, Worst Service First, Hand Experience.

    Please. Please .Please. Look elsewhere.

    I request all the readers to never ever buy a Nautica Water Purifier.

    I feel trapped and would not want others to face the same misery.

    Nautica fails miserably on SERVICE front, which in my opinion is the most important aspect of owning a water purifier.

    My First-Hand experience: -
    I had purchase Nautica Brilliant RO+UV from SnapeDeal in June 2013. Parts inside the Purifier looked cumbersome and not very well put together. Still I was able to live with the purifier as water tasted OK for the price offered.

    Real problem starts when you need service: -
    Suddenly my purifier stopped working on 14.11.2014, immediately I launched a complaint with the number provided on their Nautica website (0141-3226822).

    I was asked to send an email with details of the problem, which I sent in few minutes after my call with Nautica.

    I was told that their service representative will visit my place on 15.11.2013 and fix my problem, forget the visit, I am still awaiting a call from their service representative.

    Since 14.11.2013 I have been the one who is making regular calls to Nautica and their reply is our representative will call you.

    Finally today I got frustrated and asked for their representative’s number, which they provided. Their representative for Navi-Mumbai is someone called Yogesh (09850628149) who is in Pune, can you imagine that Nautica do not have a single representative in Mumbai! Amazing.

    When I called Yogesh, he told me there will be a service charge to check the purifier, he explained that in warranty only parts are not charged but service is always chargeable. In my 20+ years of being a customer, this is the first time I have heard something like in a service industry, highly unprofessional and to an extent extremely ridiculous!

    It’s been almost 5 days since I launched a complaint and we are still struggling to get pure water out of our so called Brilliant Water purifier, SHAMELESS NAUTICA.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by shiningankit... on 11 November 2013

    Really it is very frustrating when you have to follow up for a month for your refund and still get the same reply every time that I would get response with in 48 hours. confused
    I had ordered Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 along with its accessories to gift it to my Father in his Birthday, And because the item was not dispatched even after 3-4 days I had to cancel the same. I had canceled the item delivery on 10th October 2013 and till now also (One month has already been passed), I have not received the refund. eek
    I registered a complaint with complaint number 3710271 and now when I call customer care with its reference they tell me that the number is not valid..!eek

    I mailed my account statement again and again (nearly three times) as I was told my customer care service leading to no where. No contact was made from the other end after that.
    What kind of customer service is this??? I have still not received the refund.
    I am really fed up with all this. It is now exactly one month since I canceled the delivery and no refund is received till today and I am being told to contact my Bank [CANARA BANK] authorities who also have not received any payment with the reference id which is provided to me.

    As per what we hear about their policies:::
    No Question Asked Policy
    Easy Returns if not satisfied with product quality, size or delivery
    100% MoneyBack if issue not resolved in maximum 30 days

    &

    100% Money Back Guarantee, If
    Not dispatched within 3 days after promised shipment date
    Not delivered in 10 days after shipment

    Please NOTE::: My Item was not dispatched within three days. I had to gift it and that’s why I had to get it canceled to buy one myself. And Now you are not able to return me my money confused sad

    I wish I would have never used SnapDeal to order in the first place and will advice all other people the same. Is this the reliability you people have to offer. Is this the trust Pay Guarantee you people provide??!!!eek

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by reach.jassi391 on 23 October 2013

    Till things go smooth, you’re very satisfied.
    The true colors of a retailer shows when things go wrong. And with snapdeal, when things go wrong, they go way wrong !

    For the product i’ve ordered,
    1. Got it on time – yay ! but it was broken – Nay !!!
    seems like packaging was very poor. no solid outer cover.

    2. claims made about product on the snapdeal site is WRONG!. The actual product doesn’t say those things.
    So, i was misled into buying this product.
    Seems like snapdeal isn’t verifying anything on their side and retailers are confident that their 7 day return won’t work ! and they’re right !!

    3. i have been waiting for a reverse pickup for a month now. I’ve mailed their ceo and service head also – no action till now.
    no escalation route defined for customer complaints.
    Seems like poor leadership is driving this engine. no expertise and no will to invest – just want to reap benefits till the eretailer closes down or is sold off to someone else.

    poor – very poor show, Snapdeal – you’re going to go off the charts in a snap !

    100.0 % of 2 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by madhuri.shuk... on 14 October 2013

    roll roll roll
    Ordered a Galaxy Grand Quattro White on 5-10-13 and havent received yet…It has been more than a week since I placed the order. i wont do such mistake in oredering anthng from Sbapdeal again.sad cry evil twisted

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by venugopal267993 on 13 October 2013

    I bought once a pendrive from the site
    It was smooth transaction & was one of the quickest delivery I recieved

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by nick.laddha367 on 05 October 2013

    Please read the following mail that i wrote to Snapdeal CEO Mr Kunal Bahl, and yes, he chose not to respond. When the top person is not bothered, u can think of how the company would be. Anyways, you can see my experience in the mail below :

    Hello Kunal,
    Thanks for accepting my request. There was some serious trouble that i am facing with snapdeal, and being a company owner myself, i thought it would be best to let you know whats happening on the ground since as owners its tough to micro manage and we rely on standards and methods to get us the results. But in my case, the whole process has gone incredibly wrong, here are the details :

    Order No : 1265207506
    My Phone: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    1. There were 2 things i ordered and was promised a shipping date of 1 week and 2 weeks from the order respectively.

    2. The first order was a Mattress Protector to be shipped in 1 Week, it did ship in the said time but i got a wrong product and the invoice in it was with some other name.

    3. I registered the complain online and reverse pickup was done. The problem is, i did not get any communication regarding my New ship date nor an email confirming reverse pickup, nothing.

    4. After another week, i called the snapdeal care, and they told me that i have not given any reverse pickup NUMBER, so they cannot do anything.

    5. Why on earth, i will think that snapdeal will not know anything about the reverse pickup unless i call these guys and tell the number. And moreover if i have not given it, snapdeal could followup with the support ticket to see if the issue was resolved. Nothing happened, and the gentleman on the phone blamed me for not giving the number.

    6. Another week has passed, no communication from Snapdeal about my order, i called up again, the gentleman said, they did not receive the item back, kindly wait 24-48 hours, again called after 48 hours and this is a new guy and says wait for 24-48 hours.

    7. the guys on the floor dont even allow you to vent out, they will interrupt and say wait for the said time and if there is anything else they can assist you with. CRAZY!!!

    8. I am still not sure of the order (the first item) , mattress protector, still waiting for an email from snapdeal everyday, since calling demeans me and i hate the way the guys talk when u tell them something negative.


    9. The second thing was Royale Mattress of about 32k approx, it was suppose to ship in about 2 – 2.5 weeks from the date of order.

    10. I got the mail about it being shipped so that the delivery can happen on the promised date of 30th sept.

    11. Casually when i checked the tracking info of the product, it use to take me to BlueDart and show me an error message. I thought of waiting and waited for a few days and called the snapdeal care to let them know that it was one day before delivery date and i see no tracking info on the site, is everything alright ?

    12. The gentleman told, all is well, dont worry about tracking you will get your order on the said date and it did not come!!!

    13. I called them and the guys had no clue. Please note i am calling again and again, no email from snapdeal, no reply on the customer complain ticket i raised. They said they’re raising a complain with logistics.

    14. Again the no communication continues, and i called again and they keep saying 24-48 hours not matter what day u call. No clear idea of what happened to the order.

    15. Feeling frustrated i sent an email to support mentioning i will file a dispute with my bank if i dont get a reply, and you know what, there was nothing. Hell!

    16. Again i called, started venting out, and the gentleman interrupts as usual., makes his usual statement of 24-48 hours, and i angrily said, if i dont get my order, i will cancel it. I was threatening and shouting and the gentleman replies, “I have placed a cancel order request, it will be canceled” . Couldn’t imagine!!

    17. Now the order status in snapdeal shows “Returned” , what a traumatic experience. I have nothing with me, the money was paid by card (27880.00), feeling hapless. Not sure whether the money is going to come back or how long will i have to struggle.

    Which is precisely why i decided to get connected with you and let you know. I am sure you would want all your customers to be happy and snapdeal delivering more value all the time.

    I hope you take a serious note of this and bother to reply.

    Thanks Kunal.

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by pnagababu178 on 03 October 2013

    Once up on a time this is good site
    but it is fraud site:
    1.the trust pay is bogus fraud, after revers pick up they argue that the item is fine no problem , so you will not get any refund.
    2. No response after sending back the defective item.
    3. they least bothered about product quality, even though the product is duplicate, factory second the do not support the customer-they back fraud vendors selling fake items.
    4, their price luring is like timtara.com, remember lot of similarities with timtara.com
    5, they only want the turnover hike no customer satisfaction.
    6. their facebook page is full of abusing complaints removed instantly.
    7. product reviews under certified buyer is fake not believable. they do not post real first review even though product is bad.
    8. their product specifications and warranty is also fake should conform by taking item to company showroom for verification.
    10. no friendly customer support.

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by durgesh_ange... on 02 October 2013

    sad
    total cheater..

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by hemantneon911 on 27 September 2013

    1656130355 code for the shoes that i bought on 1 sep 2013..
    i really found that value buying.
    reached upto my expectations in every way.
    Best site for shopping and find the minimum prices

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by DealFinder on 24 September 2013

    www.snapde…om

    Site is good with products across categories and they are luring customers with offers and coupons..

    But as usual it is a marketplace where orders are routed to sellers in different parts of India, which are packed
    by them in Snapdeal packing bags and pickedup by Snapdeal tiedup logistics partners..

    Most of the items are dispatched very quickly but there is no guarantee of the quality of the item as the packing
    is not that great since the products are packed by the sellers/vendors itself carelessly..

    Their logistics partners are also good and doesnt include 3rd class courier companies which is highly appreciated..

    Even if you get a damaged item, their return policy is hastle free and just submit a complaint with the relevant details
    and the product will be reverse picked up very quickly and most of the times you will get the refund..

    Customer support is very good as they respond to your emails very qucikly..

    So all together hastle free ordering as we can assure that of the product is not as per the listings/defective/damaged we will get a refund..

    0.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by rajesh_d_nai... on 22 September 2013

    I have bought a lenovo Laptop and it turned out that, warranty is available for only 6 months. I have raised complaint “3148282” and currently Snapdeal is playing hide and seek with me. I have made atleast 5 calls to them, every time I was told that issue will be resolved on the same day, but nothing happened until now. Please be careful while buying expensive items online…

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by goatravelshop98 on 16 September 2013

    I HAD PURCHASED ONE Philips HTS 2400 Home Theater System (ticket #2638117) FROM SNAPDEAL ON 24JUL2013. SINCE THE PRODUCT RECEIVED ON 26JUL WAS DEFECTIVE, SNAPDEAL WAS INTIMATED SAME DAY TO ARRANGE A REVERSE PICKUP. I AGAIN CALLED SNAPDEAL ON 31JUL AND SPOKE TO MR.SUROJIT AND WAS ASSURED THAT THE REVERSE PICK WILL BE DONE WITHIN 48 HRS, SINCE THERE WAS NO PICK UP, I CALLED THEM ON 09AUG AND SPOKE TO MR. MOHAN AND HIS SUPERVISOR MR. SANDEEP JUNEJA, WHO ALSO ASSURED ME THAT THE REVERSE PICKUP HAS BEEN ARRANGED AND THIS TIME IT WILL BE SURELY DONE.
    ON 14AUG, I SPOKE TO MS.LAVLEEN AND HER SUPERVISOR MR.YATIN BUT NOTHING CHANGED. EVENTUALLY I INSISTED TO SPEAK TO THE SENIOR EXECUTIVE AND MANAGED TO SPEAK TO MR.RAHUL SONI- PRODUCT RESOLUTION TEAM. AFTER ALL THIS STRUGGLE AND CONTINEOUS FOLLOW UPS, THE PRODUCT WAS PICKED UP ON 16AUG2013.
    THEN STARTED MY STRUGGLE TO GET THE REFUND SINCE BY THE TIME THE PRODUCT WAS PICKED UP THE PRODUCT OF MY CHOICE WAS ALREADY OUT OF STOCK AND I WAS LEFT WITH ONE OPTION, I.E. TO REQUEST FOR MY REFUND. I HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING UP MY REFUND BUT TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY AMOUNT FROM SNAPDEAL. TODAY I SPOKE TO MR.YATIN SRINIVAS AND HE COULD NOT EXPLAIN ME THE REASON FOR DELAY INSPITE OF THE FACT THAT I HAVE ALREADY FORWARDED MY BANK DETAILS TO THEM ON 03-SEP.

    SNAPDEAL IS IN BIG TIME CHEATING AND USES CUSTOMERS MONEY FOR THEIR OWN BUSINESS. SECONDLY, ALL THEIR COMMITMENTS HAVE NO MEANING, SO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM. A MAIL TO MR. KUNAL BEHL (MASTERMIND) IS NOT EVEN ATTENDED AND ONE CANNOT REACH ANY OF THE SENIORS TO ADDRESS A SERIOUS ISSUE. LOOKS LIKE THIS IS HOW A ‘MASTERMINDWORKS IN OUR COUNTRY. EVEN IF YOUR ISSUE IS NOT RESOLVED FOR MORE THAN 70 DAYS (WHEN THE COMMITMENT IS OF 7 DAYS) YOU CANNOT SPEAK TO A DECISION MAKING EXECUTIVE. ALL IN ALL, I HAVE LEARNT A LESSON AND ADVISE ALL MY COUNTRYMAN TO BE WISE AND BE CAREFUL IN DEALING WITH SNAPDEAL. THE SO CALLEDTRUST PAY’ IS ABSOLUTELY RELATED TO INDIAN POLITICAL COMMITMENT AND I CHALLENGE SNAPDEAL, UNDERTRUST PAY’ TO GIVE COMPENSATE THE CUSTOMER BY DOUBLING THE REFUND AMOUNT IF THEY DONT KEEP THE COMMITMENT OF 7 DAYS.

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by mehtak271866 on 02 July 2013

    I purchased a set of Henley men’s t-shirt against my order no. 1057818110 but after a week i get my products but the packing is very poor and both the t-shirt was used and also tored I called snapdeal and they said they arrange a reverse pickup but 10 days are over but no action isvtaken and now they are disconnecting my calls and also not reverting to my mails. This is the worst site and the customer care is very poor so please never shop with snapdeal they are fraud.

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by anirugu145 on 20 June 2013

    I have bought something Netgear WIFI from Snapdeal. They stupid blame the demand and not ship my product to many days. Now I am not sure they will work after the time.

    I finally cancel my order.

    100.0 % of 2 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by chitchat on 23 May 2013

    I had recently placed an order with snapdeal, they did not deliver the product for 1 month, and called me to cancel the order, after getting pissed with them, they quickly delivered the order in a day.

    So in the end finished the order but after some issues

    0.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by pawan.reddy9... on 17 May 2013

    Hi, friends, its a sincere advice, plz stay away from snapdeal.com. I ordered jovan musk deo’s worth rs.480. The product did not have cash on delivery option hence i paid through my card. Its been 15 days and i’m yet to recieve my product. I wait for 8-10 minutes on the customer care number and it never gets connected.
    ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE…!!!
    What a waste of time, money and energy..

    100.0 % of 2 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by deepak_9187d... on 13 May 2013

    I bought several deals from them, Recently purchased a watch, watch delivered is defected and i am not satisfied with their service. Better to go with flipkart, myntra and yebhi. Snapdeal is shit evil evil evil

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by sreeranjini205 on 09 May 2013

    Snapdeal is fraud online shopping site with worst service.

    —If product is faulty, they DONT redfund money if cost <1000Rs.

    —If at all they deliver, they will NOT refund u shipping charges! You loose your money if product is defective.

    —If product is defective, they will ask you if you can BEAR with the defective piece (SUCKS)

    Most of their products are defective.Many of my friends have received defective piece

    They DONT deliver within 4 days, as u see in their site.I received my product after 20 days

    DONT EVER BUY in SNAPDEAL”.You will only loose
    100.0 % of 3 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by intiaz.v on 05 May 2013

    Recently I Had Made some Purchase like Digital Weighing Scale Pollution mask and Mobile Charging Stand all products I got within 5days from DTDC Courier with nice packing smile

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by ancilary on 01 December 2012

    hello
    after coming to know thier 50% off on sunglasses i bought a fastrack sunglass(http://www.snapdeal.com/product/fastrack-ultima…)
    its not aviator as they have mentioned in thier website and it is so small and dont look good
    so i wanted to send it back and contacted them and now they are refusing to refund sad
    here is the email

    Snapdeal, Dec 01 11:31 am (IST):
    Dear Nithin,

    Thank you for contacting Snapdeal.com. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you.

    We express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

    With reference to the order number (801485050), we would like to inform you that the Sunglasses come with a standard size so we are unable to assist you with a replacement or refund in this case.

    Please feel free to contact us for further assistance at our customer care number +91 92126 92126 / 011 45371100 or email at help@snapde…om.

    Regards,

    Snapdeal Helpdesk


    1. India’s leading ecommerce platform with more than 17 million subscribers

    2. More than 1Lakh products from 2500+brands

    3. Free shipping across India to over 4000 towns and cities

    4. Secure payment options – Cash on Delivery, EMI, Debit/Credit cards


    Visit Now: www.snapde…om
    Follow us on; http://www.facebook.com/Sn…al, http://twitter.com/#!/search/sn…al

    Nithin, Dec 01 11:26 am (IST):
    what?
    how can it differ in size with my other sunglasses?

    its not suiting me well

    how can u say that you wont refund ?

    Snapdeal, Dec 01 11:25 am (IST):
    Dear Nithin,

    Thank you for contacting Snapdeal.com. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you.

    We express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

    With reference to the order number (801485050), we would like to inform you that the Sunglasses come with a standard size so we are unable to assist you with a replacement or refund in this case.

    Please feel free to contact us for further assistance at our customer care number +91 92126 92126 / 011 45371100 or email at help@snapde…om.

    Regards,

    Snapdeal Helpdesk


    1. India’s leading ecommerce platform with more than 17 million subscribers

    2. More than 1Lakh products from 2500+brands

    3. Free shipping across India to over 4000 towns and cities

    4. Secure payment options – Cash on Delivery, EMI, Debit/Credit cards


    Visit Now: www.snapde…om
    Follow us on; http://www.facebook.com/Sn…al, http://twitter.com/#!/search/sn…al

    Nithin, Dec 01 11:23 am (IST):
    i m not saying it is wrong product
    that sunglasses is too small

    so its not fitting my face well and looks awkard

    Snapdeal, Dec 01 11:20 am (IST):
    Dear Nithin,

    We value your order at Snapdeal.com

    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

    We would request you to kindly send us the images of the wrong product received by you so that we can investigate the matter further.Also, this will help us in taking it ahead with our logistics partner.

    We understand your feelings attached to your order and regret that your shopping experience with Snapdeal.com has got compromised.

    Request you to kindly treat this incidence as an exception we follow, as we want best satisfaction levels for our customers.

    Please ensure that you send the images within 24-48hrs after receiving this email

    Please feel free to contact us for further assistance at our customer care number +91 92126 92126 / 011 45371100 or email at help@snapde…om.

    Regards,

    Snapdeal Helpdesk


    1. India’s leading ecommerce platform with more than 17 million subscribers

    2. More than 1Lakh products from 2500+brands

    3. Free shipping across India to over 4000 towns and cities

    4. Secure payment options – Cash on Delivery, EMI, Debit/Credit cards


    Visit Now: www.snapde…om
    Follow us on; http://www.facebook.com/Sn…al, http://twitter.com/#!/search/sn…al

    Nithin, Dec 01 10:57 am (IST):
    its not as showin in figure
    too small for my face

    Nithin

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by mysterious_n... on 01 November 2012

    I recently ordered a watch for my gf’s birthday. To be on the safer side i ordered it 20 days before the occasion. And i kept on waiting for 20 days and didn’t get the delivery. When i called the costumer care to inquire about the delivery of the intended product, the reply i got was shocking. They said that due to unavailability of my presence at home, the order was cancelled. The courier company they employ doesn’t even have the basic ethics to inform me by calling or by email. At the end i had to reorder the watch. They not only destroyed the essence of the occasion but also kept my credibility at stake. Please DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING from this site. I had to give the least rating because they won’t let me leave the ratings column blank.

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by dheeraj105857 on 13 October 2012

    I had recently placed my order of External hard disk of SeaGate its order number is 751488549 .
    It was my first experience of dealing with your organisation and unfortunately it failed to fulfill our expectations.The reason behind it is poor delivery services and the courier service involved with your organisation.The delivery boy didn’t had basic ethics and also don’t know how to communicate with the customer especially with the women.The delivery boy raised his pitch and told to pick our order from the main road which is nearly 3 km away from our house.When we said it is not possible for us he cut the phone and didn’t respond after that.He didn’t deliver the order too.

    We didn’t expect such kind of services from such renowned organisation.This kind of Organisation’s exists only on the basis of customer reliability and mutual realatinship. And such kind of incidents will raise a big question mark on your future existence, growth and reliability.

    So , Kindly take needful action regarding the concerned matter.

    AWAKING CUSTOMER

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by jiten265 on 08 September 2012

    I ordered Nokia charger from snapdeal twice from snapdeal. but bith the times snapdeal failed to deliver it on specified shipment date.
    Both the times they extended shipping date. Really snapdeal fooling people by giving wrong shipping date. snapdeal is absolutely not made for impatient people like me.

    100.0 % of 2 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by adius07739 on 13 August 2012

    I recently bought a product from www.snapde…om and I was expecting it to be delivered within 3-4 days because thats usually the timeframe that other online stores give. but I realized now that its gonna take more than a week for them to ship my product. And I have been expecting it to arrive within a few days. I am an impatient guy and i can’t take the waiting. I am very very tempted to cancel my order. It really pissed me off. WWW.SNAPDEAL.COM is really not an ideal store for an impatient and busy guy like me or anyone else.

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by ssiman on 25 July 2012

    Hi All,

    I would highly recommend you all never to consider Snapdeal for any product purchases. I just had the worst experience with them. I had ordered Loreal Smooth Intense Serum from them and I had to wait for 20 days without any update from them! After 20 days, all I get is a “cancellation” and not the product. I had to spend a lot of money in contact them all through this period and this is what I get.

    In addition, they had given me a signing up discount coupon. I used it on this item (about 20% of the price). Now, that they have canceled the order, that discount too is gone. Worst services, keep away!

    Thanks

    Update:

    They have been quoting the reason for the mess as “out of stock” item, but it is still listed on their website as “in stock”.

    100.0 % of 3 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by rahul.sh840869 on 01 July 2012

    I ordered one ladies kurta for my friends, i was worried about quality what will i get in term of quality. I ordered on 20 June 2012, i wished they will deliver product within 5 days, but they took 8 days for delivery, but yestderday i recieved that and i was happy with quality.
    Please snapdeal improve your delivery time.
    You will be best one..

    0 % of 0 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by pankaj.gupta86 on 10 March 2012

    I have purchased a bout 10-11 deals from snapdeal.com so far and so far overall experience has been very good.

    My purchases have been ranging from PenDrives, Cosmetics, Restaurants coupons, Coupons for new year party bash etc.

    Their product pricing is very good in terms of Daily deals on restaurants and health checkup etc though not so much discounts in Mobiles and other electronic items.

    Shipping and packaging is good though one one occasion i found the product (facewash) not properly packed.

    Regarding Returns and Replacement Policy and customer service.. i would say that it has been very good.

    Case Story:
    One time they were giving a discount of Rs. 500 on any purchase above Rs. 1500. I wanted to buy a combo deal of 8GB Strontium SD Card and 32 GB Pendrive.
    However, by mistake, i bought 16GB SD Card and 16GB Pendrive and realized the same after i received my order summary in my email.

    Immediately i contacted them to cancel the order and take order for a new one of 8GB Strontium SD Card and 32 GB Pendrive.

    They were very helpful and advised my that since the order cannot be cancelled once give, if i buy the desired 8GB Strontium SD Card and 32 GB Pendrive, then they can cancel the current order.

    I bought it and they said that order will be cancelled and even though i received both of them, they called daily to ask me if i want to return the wrong order and provided me easy way to do the same and even gave me snapdeal cash voucher for the payment i would have to do for courier and shipment charges.

    Really Happy with their service so far. smile)

    Would recommend all to checkout the daily deals.. its a ncie experience shopping with them (especially when you get discount coupons on already given discounted deals biggrin)

    Pankaj Gupta

    66.67 % of 3 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by shilpasurana... on 20 February 2012

    I had the most horrible experience of my life with snapdeal…..it was the worst mistake of my life when I ordered a valentine day gift for my husband (a pullover) through snapdeal. I never received the product though I was informed that it had been shipped along with the expected date, I kept waiting for the product to arrive for number of days. When I inquired repeatedly at their customer care, I was informed that the product is out of stock……if that was the case why wasnt this information updated on the site, or why was I not informed abt this fact? Valentine day gift is very special for all and snapdeal has played with my emotions …if I knew this was coming, I would have gone and made a physical purchase rather than relying on fake snapdeal…………….HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE…….

    100.0 % of 2 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by pratyushpand... on 30 January 2012

    I had ordered a pair of skullcandy earphones 20 days back and i have still not recieved it! And today i rang snapdeal to know the status of my order and guess what? they told me that it will take another 5-6 days!! O Boy i will never again buy anything from snapdeal, they have dissapointed me like anything! Its the worst site ever don’t ever buy anything from snapdeal sad

    100.0 % of 2 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink
  • by shalabh1976 on 10 December 2011

    “The best packing till now – they use first flight for shipping – you can get their coupons on freecharge.” That was my original comment – but they have now started to feel the pinch. They have introduced shipping charges and have started cancelling orders. Also if your refund value is less than 25 they will not refund in the same mode of payment – will refund as SDcash which means that your money is gone/tied to them. Reducing many stars.
    Update on 24 Nov 13 -
    Recently SD released 250 off 999 coupon that was not valid on gold items, memory cards, pen drives, books and beauty products. I tried to purchase diapers but coupon failed. Wrote to cc and after 2 days was informed that coupon not valid on baby products. This was not mentioned in the original mail. So it seems SD has fallen on bad days and bad ways. Be aware.

    100.0 % of 1 users found this helpful, Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No Report Abuse Copy Permalink

Other Similar Stores

Untitled Logohomeshop18_x78 Shopclues_beta Flipkart_logo Infibeam_logo Indiatimesshopping Ebay_logo

Additional information about SnapDeal

Returns Policy :

In case of any discrepancies we will refund the money, provided that the reasons are valid. 

 

Warranty Service :

Shipping Information :

Customer Support :

011-4537 1100

URL :

http://www.snapdeal.com

Email :

help@snapdeal.com
more

Your Friends Activity