Hot Deal

FI account freeze

363°
Commentator
durgaprasad.g
hey, I just wanted to share with you all about my usage with my FI account[salary]. I have been using the account for 2 years. Unfortunately they put my account as PERMANENT CREDIT FREEZE. As a result I am unable to withdraw FI jump and mutual fund investments. Also I cannot reach customer care with a registered mobile number. FI is not responding properly and it's been more than a month with the issue. They suggested closing the account will get our investments which I tried but of no use. Also my matured Jump investments are gone from FI account and they went to pool account because of a credit freeze. My bulk savings are ideal in a pool account for more than a month. My suggestion is to not use any Neo banking accounts like FI, Jupiter,etc. If anyone has faced the same issue, help me to get out of this
Disclaimer
We are not SEBI/IRDA registered. The information provided herein is for education purposes only. We will not be responsible for any of your profit/loss with this channel's suggestions. Consult your financial advisor before making any decisions.
Top Comments
Benevolent Benevolent
Link Copied

I said this multiple times in the past, do not use FI money, but people don't understand this.

They all come in greed of 2% cashback and once the account is frozen they regret it later.

FI money has an old habit of unnecessarily freezing the account without proper reasons.

46 Comments  |  
21 Dimers
  • Sort By
Deal Cadet Deal Cadet
Link Copied

mf investment can be withdrawn from respective fund houses. why did your account got frozen any ideas.

Blaze Blaze
Link Copied

I recently opened fi account.. what caused your account freeze? Any stated reason?

Benevolent Benevolent
Link Copied

I said this multiple times in the past, do not use FI money, but people don't understand this.

They all come in greed of 2% cashback and once the account is frozen they regret it later.